SAYWECANFLY AND JOHNNIE GUILBERT EMBARK ON THE SOMEWHERE BEFORE CHRISTMAS TOUR

Image: Say We Can Fly, Mazur PR, Michael MazurTORONTO - Following a second summer on the Vans Warped Tour, Epitaph recording artist SayWeCanFly will return to more intimate settings this fall with The Somewhere Before Christmas Tour.

Joining SayWeCanFly will be YouTube sensation Johnnie Guilbert and special guest Social Repose.

"I'm really stoked for this tour because I finally get to play new music," said SayWeCanFly's Braden Barrie. "I'm looking forward to having a super raw set with no crazy time constraints so I can just get super intimate and spend time with everyone watching. Johnnie Guilbert has become a very close friend and I've known him since before he really started releasing music, so it'll be great spending some time as musicians on the road."

Barrie has taken SayWeCanFly from his native Toronto to the southern United States and all across the country numerous times since the release of his debut album, Between The Roses, and follow up EP on Epitaph Records, Darling, last year.

The young singer/song writer bares his soul in his music, creating a connection with fans that goes beyond the average musician-fan relationship. Barrie's enormous social media presence has introduced droves of young listeners to his music, while his personal interaction has turned them into lifelong fans.

Image: Say We Can Fly, Mazur PR, Michael Mazur"Since some of the guys I'm bringing out have a strong social media presence, I think it'll just be fun sharing our time with all the kids collectively," Barrie said. "I spent so many years working on building a following and have so much respect for anyone who does the same. I'm planning on doing the usual Snapchat journey along with pictures every night from the show. I'm sure Johnnie and I will end up jamming a song together at some point."

For the first time ever, SayWeCanFly will also offer a VIP experience where fans can spend time with Barrie beyond the usual meet and greet format. "I always strayed from the 'VIP' thing because I never ever want to make anyone feel like they are set apart or separated," he said. "The reason I am choosing to do it this time around is so that for anyone who wants to, there is a more intimate experience available that simply can't take place during a regular show. I'll be playing an acoustic song or two, taking pictures, sharing some of my new music, and be there to hangout one on one."

The Somewhere Before Christmas Tour will begin November 3 in Toronto. Tickets for all shows are available at http://somewherebeforexmas.wun.io/.

Dates are as follow:

11/3/16 Thu. Hard Luck Bar, Toronto, ON

11/4/16 Fri. Voltage Lounge, Philadelphia, PA

11/5/16 Sat. Middle East Downstairs, Cambridge, MA

11/6/16 Sun. Studio @ Webster Hall, New York, NY

11/8/16 Tue. Park Street Saloon, Columbus, OH

11/11/16 Fri. Reggies Rock Club, Chicago, IL

11/12/16 Sat. The Garage, Burnsville, IN

11/13/16 Sun. Fubar, St. Louis, MO

11/18/16 Fri. The Boardwalk, Orangevale, CA

11/19/16 Sat. White Oak Music, Van Nuys, CA

11/20/16 Sun. Chain Reaction, Anaheim, CA

11/22/16 Tue. Nile Theatre, Tempe, AZ

11/23/16 Wed. Blu Phoenix, Albuquerque, NM

11/25/16 Fri. Korova, San Antonio, TX

11/26/16 Sat. Tomcats West, Ft. Worth, TX

11/27/16 Sun. Scout Bar, Houston, TX

11/29/16 Tue. Backbooth, Orlando, FL

11/30/16 Wed. Local 662, St. Petersburg, FL

12/1/16 Thu. The Masquerade, Atlanta, GA

12/2/16 Fri. Rocketown, Nashville, TN

12/3/16 Sat. Arizona Pete's, Greensboro, NC

12/4/16 Sun. Game Changer World, Freehold, NJ

 

www.saywecanfly.net

www.facebook.com/saywecanfly

www.twitter.com/saywecanfly

www.instagram.com/saywecanfly

www.youtube.com/saywecanfly

www.epitaph.com

Image: SayWeCanFly, Darling, mazurpr, Michael Mazur

Image: SayWeCanFly, Logo, MazurPR, Michael Mazur

Image: SayWeCanFly, Darling, High School, MazurPR, Michael Mazur

CLICK EACH IMAGE TO DOWNLOAD HIGH RESOLUTION COPY FOR PRINT OR WEB

Say We Can Fly - "The Distance That Took You Away"

SayWeCanFly - "Song Of The Sparrow"

MazurPR Social

Image: Facebook LogoImage:  Twitter Logo

Mazur Newsletter

Sign up to receive email updates from
Mazur Public Relations