SAYWECANFLY JOINS VANS WARPED TOUR FOR SECOND YEAR

Image: Say We Can Fly, Mazur PR, Warped Tour, Michael MazurTORONTO - SayWeCanFly is honored to once again be invited to take part in this summer's Vans Warped Tour.

This year, singer/songwriter Braden Barrie is moving up from the Acoustic Basement Tent to the Full Sail University Stage. "Last summer felt like a huge camping trip," he said. "I'll definitely miss the intimacy of that cozy orange canopy, but I can't wait to walk up there and be able to see everything that's going on. I'll be hangin' at my merch table every day at some point, and of course playing my heart out for anyone who wants to listen."

The Vans Warped Tour is the perfect setting for Barrie, who built SayWeCanFly through personal connections with fans, via social media and in-person.

"Vans Warped Tour is its own world," said Barrie. "It's an environment completely unique to itself. I'm really stoked to feel that air again. It's an amazing chance to push yourself, observe, and tell your stories to thousands of people. I honestly see it as a challenge. It's not just about playing music, it's about personally connecting and hanging out with as many kids as possible."

SayWeCanFly self-released the full-length, Between The Roses, last year, which soon caught the attention of Epitaph Records. Following last year's Vans Warped Tour, Epitaph snatched up the young musician and release the Darling EP.

Image: Say We Can Fly, Warped Tour, Michael Mazur, Mazur PRSee SayWeCanFly at the Vans Warped Tour:

July 22 Fri. The Palace of Auburn Hills, Auburn Hills, MI

July 24 Sat. Hollywood Casino Amphitheater, Tinley Park, IL

July 24 Sun. Canterbury Park, Shakopee, MN

July 26 Tue. Marcus Amphitheatre, Milwaukee, WI

July 27 Wed. Hollywood Casino Amphitheatre, Maryland Heights, MO

July 28 Thu. Providence Medical Center Amphitheater, Bonner Springs, KS

July 30 Sat. Utah State Fairway, Salt Lake City, UT

July 31 Sun. Pepsi Center Arena Lot, Denver, CO

August 1 Mon. Balloon Fiesta Park, Albuquerque, NM

August 4 Thu. Phoenix Event Complex, Phoenix, AZ

August 5 Fri. Qualcomm Stadium at Jack Murphy Field, San Diego, CA

August 6 Sat. Shoreline Amphitheatre, Mountain View, CA

August 7 Sun. Pomona Fairplex, Pomona, CA

August 9 Tue. The Backyard Outdoor Events Center at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino, Las Vegas, NV

August 11 Thu. Ford Idaho Center, Nampa, ID

August 12 Fri. White River Amphitheater, Auburn, WA

August 13 Sat. Portland Expo Center, Portland, OR

 

www.saywecanfly.net

www.facebook.com/saywecanfly

www.twitter.com/saywecanfly

www.instagram.com/saywecanfly

www.youtube.com/saywecanfly

www.epitaph.com